Theatre Research Society

The Theatre Research Society is the civic association which integrates Czech and Slovak researchers, scholars and university undergraduates in the discipline of theatre studies - the history and theory of theatre.

The new committee was elected on 21st April 2006.

The members of the committee are: Tatjana Lazorčáková - chairman, Zdena Benešová, Milan Černý, Jan Dvořák, Magdaléna Jacková, Alena Jakubcová, Radka Kunderová, Eva Šormová, Tomáš Vokáč.

Being member, please, contact us for details on email address:

Permanent and new activities
1) Public lectures - regularly, once a month on Thursdays, 5.00 p.m., Theatre Institute, Prague 1
2) Václav Königsmark`s Award - takes place once every two years, awarded to young talents of theatre studies till 35 years
3) The new information is regularly presented on the Internet or in the theatre research journal called Divadelní revue from the issue 3/2006.